Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Modify a Cynet Particle

• Modify a Cynet Particle

Posted 2 years 7 months ago
    • All -
      I want to modify the graphic in a particle. I cannot find access to it anywhere. I have been using Rockettheme templates for many years. The reason was because the plugins and modules were easy to manipulate and modify. I am NOT a coder, nor do I want to be. What does is take to make a simple change in a particle. It is not in the media, module or plug-in assets.
      Thanks in advance
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: Modify a Cynet Particle

• What’s a cynet particle? What template? What gantry version? Please post an annotated screenshot to make it clear what you are referring to.

please post login details in the secure tab of your reply.

Regards, Mark.
    • Last Edit: 2 years 7 months ago by MrT.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
  • Re: Modify a Cynet Particle

• Mark -
      THanks for getting back to me. Cynet is the template. The particle is on the home page and I would like to modify the graphic. I will confess to my lack of knowledge on this because up to know I had no problem with modules, plug-ins etc, but it appears that you have to dive into code to change a particle. This is something I would rather not do. It's Gantry 4. I backed away from 5 for this very reason.
      Thanks in advance,
      Brad
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: Modify a Cynet Particle

• So, from your screenshot, I can actually see that you mean the CYGNET template not "cynet". Cygnet is an old Gantry 4 template and as such doesn't support the more modern and easily changeable features that our Gantry 5 templates do.