Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

SOLVED How to move a section

• Paolo
    • Rocketeer

SOLVED How to move a section

Posted 8 years 4 months ago
    • Hi,

I'm new in Gantry and I'm trying to understand how it works. I downloaded Ambrosia and I would like to move the Navigation section above the Header section for to have the menu before the logo.

I read the documentation here docs.gantry.org/gantry5/advanced/creating-layout-presets and searched the forum, but I only got confusing information.

Is there a step by step tutorial? Or can you explain how I can do?

Thanks
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: SOLVED How to move a section

• Moving sections is actually one of the more tricky things to do since you can't do it via the admin screens - you have to do it in code using YAML. But... maybe there's a different way you could do this... why do you need to move the sections at all? just move the contents of the sections instead. So just add another row into the header section and drag your menu particle into that section above the other content.

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
    • Paolo
    • Rocketeer

• Hi Mark,

thank you for your useful suggestion.

I have moved the menu in the Header section and the logo in the Navigation section.

This image is hidden for guests.
      Please log in or register to see it.

For to fix the style of the drop menu I reversed the name of css files: I have renamed _navigation.scss in _header.scss and the file _header.scss in _navigation.scss but this solution doesn't work: is it a wrong idea?
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer