Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

How to modify Rokgallery in cerulean template?

• How to modify Rokgallery in cerulean template?

Posted 11 years 1 month ago
    • Hello,

It is my first time using a RocketTheme-Template. So far I have only one cuestion.
      How can I modify the Rokgallery (backgroundimage in home) in cerulean template? Is it a module?

I need to change slides automatically and transition time.
      I observed, that, when I try to change the order of the slides (rokgallery>Gallery>chose the gallery>Ordering>Apply>Save), the change is not saved after saving.

How can I use in other pages a background image in the header (but without, description, arrows and less hight), in ther words subsitute the black background with an image.?

Thank you!,
      scharfet
    • Last Edit: 11 years 1 month ago by Johann Scharfetter.
  • Re: How to modify Rokgallery in cerulean template?

• Any hint?

• Hi,
      I am new to Joomla and I have downloaded Cerulean recently.

The RokGallery in the FrontPage is a Module. Its name would be like FP-RokGallery. You can edit the settings of the slideshow and also select the gallery to display. There are many other options. I think there is one option to select the BG image.

There is one more module called RokGallery which refers to the module coming from one of the Menu Items.

Experts, pls advice on this.

Regards,
      Subash
    • HeliFly
    • Rocketeer

Re: How to modify Rokgallery in cerulean template?

• Johann,

The default image for subsequent pages is set in the Template Manager, under Style - Header Image.

I found that Chrome would often not work with RokGallery due to Java errors. IE seemed to work better and was able to save changes etc. However, controls for timing etc of the slideshow are set withing the RokGallery Module that you need to create and assign to the slideshow position.