Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Need advise to upgrade to Joomla 4 after some 404 errors on first trial

• Need advise to upgrade to Joomla 4 after some 404 errors on first trial

Posted 2 years 2 months ago
    • Hi There, fellow Rockettheme members…
      I am a long time subscriber at the Joomla template department, using the FUTURISTIC theme for a few years now after my switch from the Oculus and the Lumiere template.
      Now it looks I have to upgrade again to Joomla 4.X and I am a bit worried. The RT template seem Ok to be used with J4, but it looks like many extensions are not compatible.
      As I use Joomla for over 12 years now, I still cannot say that I am a professional user. I am more a content builder with some limited knowledge of the tech side of Joomla.
      My local news website is rather large ( +/- 20 Gb), and I always did the upgrade as good as I could with older modules, plugins etc…. This brings a lot of old stuff, but I al afraid I don’t know what I can delete and uninstall. It looks there are a lot of folders from old modules, components, plugins etc…
      I think I need a fresh install for my J4 upgrade, but I need to bring my old content to the new site.
      What is the best way to handle this ? What would be the best component to help me importing my older content to this new install.
      Please help me out with some great ideas that could lead me trough the J4 upgrade process.

You can check the live site here: rawepo.be
      Sytem information:
      J version using now : Joomla! 3.10.5 Stable [ Daraja ] 15-January-2022
      PHP Version 7.4.27
      Database versie 5.7.32-35-log

Kind Regards
      André Jansens (Be)
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: Need advise to upgrade to Joomla 4 after some 404 errors on first trial