Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

SOLVED Joomla 3.2.2 Update Issues with Cache & RokBooster

• SOLVED Joomla 3.2.2 Update Issues with Cache & RokBooster

Posted 10 years 2 months ago
    • Thanks again for the speedy fix for RokSprocket!

I think there are more issues with the Joomla 3.2.2 upgrade.
      I'm having trouble with caching.
      Since the upgrade, it seems like caching just isn't working the way it should.
      It's totally confused me and I'm no newbie to troubleshooting.

I thought it might have something to do with RokBooster being on or off. Not entirely sure though... Cache doesn't work either way.

At first, I was seeing the cache files appear in the cache folder, but then all cache files and folders disappear a moment later.
      (Caching is set to 45min in Joomlas config and 60 min in RokSprocket.)

In a kind of desperate move to try and get something to work, I copied old cache files from a backup to the live site.
      They just disappeared a few moments later.

I think I have tried every possible arrangement having anything to do with cache.
      In some circumstances, I've been able to see cache files appear as they should, but they always seem to disappear a few moments later.

I have to get this site ready to launch tomorrow. So, unfortunately, I can't provide a test site to experiment on. I'm reverting back to J3.1.5. I'll write back to let you know if that's a fix.

Oh, I'm using the Oculus template with Gantry 4.1.2.

Hope this helps someone. I've seriously been going nuts over this one.
    • DanG
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Custom work done

Re: SOLVED Joomla 3.2.2 Update Issues with Cache & RokBooster

• SunPoweredProductions wrote:
      Oh, I'm using the Oculus template with Gantry 4.1.2.
      I'll try to duplicate your experience. Was this just the template installed onto a Joomla core or was it a RocketLauncher?
  • Re: SOLVED Joomla 3.2.2 Update Issues with Cache & RokBooster