Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Installing and Running Modestus

• Installing and Running Modestus

Posted 12 years 9 months ago
    • I'm new to phpBB3 and maybe a little dumb but how do you install the free Modestus phpBB3
      I can install RT Joomla templates but not this
      Uploading and expanding the files is no problem but I am lost from there how to log into the "phpBB3 Administration Control Panel"

Am I missing something..sorry..what am I missing

Sorry for such a basic question
    • prim
    • Preeminent Rocketeer

Re: Installing and Running Modestus

• Re: Installing and Running Modestus

• Thanks Prim

Unfortunately when I click on the link it says "You are not authorised to read this forum." - I though I had access
    • prim
    • Preeminent Rocketeer

• Hmm, then you're only part of the Joomla club?
    • Please reply with a direct link to the issue & create a new thread for each new issue.

A template is only as good as the content that goes into it ;) - DanG
  • Re: Installing and Running Modestus

• Seems like it. I us RT Joomla templates for my sites but now looking at phpBB3

Any held you can give me to try the free above mentioned phpBB3 one and get it installed / logged into would be "phpBB3 Administration Control Panel" would be appreciated then I can look at the others and the phpBB3 club if I can learn it and use these forums for my purposes
    • prim
    • Preeminent Rocketeer

• Roeland_A! wrote:
      This is a not yet exhaustive list of frequently asked questions:

1 I am getting an error when installing the style The error I get is: template->_tpl_load_file(): File ./styles/prosilver/template/../../../rokbb3.php does not exist or is empty
      Answer: You have not installed rokbb3 administration module.

2 Where can I find the instructions for installing the style?
      Answer: www.rockettheme.com/phpbb3-styles/ "put the style name here"
      FOR EXAMPLE
      www.rockettheme.com/phpbb3-styles/affinity