Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

You are not authorized to access that page, please login...

SOLVED Looking for Template replacement for jPeople before upgrade

• SOLVED Looking for Template replacement for jPeople before upgrade

Posted 1 year 8 months ago
    • I have been using the jPeople free template on my website for many years, but it is not compatible with Joomla! 4.x. As I am preparing to upgrade (currently on J! 3.10.11), I have joined Rockettheme to find a suitable replacement. I don't mind paying for a template if it does the job. My website is a small sports club, with a featured article on the frontpage, a list of upcoming events in the right hand panel. The URL is brightonbelle.org .

I'd be grateful for a few suggestions to get me started.

Thanks
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: SOLVED Looking for Template replacement for jPeople before upgrade

• Any of our Gantry 5 base templates could do that (from Callisto onwards). I'd actually suggest using one of the more recent templates as they tend to have a little more functionality. Manticore is one of my favourites and is the one I tend to use for my own clients.

Your subscription enables you to download any of our Joomla templates for the duration of your subscription.

If you're intending to move to J4 then make sure that you uninstall any RT extensions included with your chosen template (some do have them preinstalled) as they do not work on J4.

Have a look through the demos - there are plenty of templates to choose from.

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
  • Re: SOLVED Looking for Template replacement for jPeople before upgrade