Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

SOLVED Template Updates through the Joomla Updater

• SOLVED Template Updates through the Joomla Updater

Posted 7 years 6 months ago
    • I have never seen a Rocket Theme Template update listed in the Joomla Extension Updater. Gantry shows up just fine, but I would like to receive update notifications through the Joomla Updater, and install the the update by that method. So far the only way I know about a template update is by visiting the Rocket Theme site and downloading the latest version and then manually installing it through the admin -> extensions -> install link.
    • Henning
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Volunteer

Re: SOLVED Template Updates through the Joomla Updater

• Re: SOLVED Template Updates through the Joomla Updater

• Not being a coder, I don't understand why not. Apparently other template providers can do this. Thank You.
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

• Most of our templates are PAID templates. Therefore we would have to authenticate your RT login details before we could download the update. We did previously use rokupdater extension (but it never did template updates). Rokupdater would need substantial updates to make it work with templates and the PHP7 - we have chosen not to undertake this in favour of targeting our limited development resources at Gantry 5, Templates and GRAV.

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.

Posted 7 years 3 months ago
    • I've bought RT membership on at least four or five occasions, most recently for Joomla v3.2.x Now we're on Joomla v3.6.x, the template I bought not so very long ago will not install on the latest version of Joomla.